Late Show

Dave Milligan

Late Show

  • Release date: 2003-07-01
  • Label: Caber Records
  • Catalog #: CABER 030

The Trio’s debut album.

“A scintillating and adventurous debut album… he is equally at home in jazz and folk, and the genres are now deeply interlinked in his musical imagination… the trio is a genuine collaboration.”

“The trio has an exceptionally complete and cohesive sound… much more varied music than you would expect from this conventional-looking instrumentation… quite outstanding.”

Dave Milligan – piano
Tom Lyne – double bass
Tom Bancroft – drums & bodhran

1. Early Arrival (9.29)
2. Tom Tom Tom (4.06)
3. Smile For Me (6.56)
4. Boiler Man (6.59)
5. Piper’s Bidding (4.40)
6. Shrubrub (5.40)
7. Gadgemo (5.33)
8. Wednesday Song (9.26)
9. One Day (5.29)
10. Small World (6.55)

• Produced by Dave Milligan
• Engineered by Stuart Hamilton
• Recorded at Castlesound Studios, Pencaitland, Scotland
• Mastered by Tom Lyne at Hillshed Studio
• Photography by Zoe Maxwell
• Design & Layout by Lee Whitmarsh & Caber Music
• All compositions by Dave Milligan ©2003


Take a listen:


This album is now out of print.

You can purchase a digital copy of this album from